Reviews

Michael Friedberg
Houzz review 4/23/2019

Knowledgeable, great work ethic, experienced in his craft, Chris Mackin, owner of CMAC Contracting, follows through on what he says he will do in a timely manner. Chris was recommended by a former employer who he worked for, for four years, before going into his own business. His former employer said to me during maintenance repairs on my house, I know you have other recommendations for contractors for major renovations; but, I recommend Chris. I know his work. It's first rate. Don't blame me if you decide to use another contracting firm and the work is not up to snuff. I decided to take his advice, primarily because Chris's former employer has done repair and maintenance work over the years for me and his work is top notch excellent. Chris communicates well; by text, cell phone and emails. He responds to most text and cell phone calls the same day; within hours or less. He gutted and renovated my main bathroom, kitchen, replaced four basement windows and installed Crown Molding throughout my house I recently bought. End result; all looks terrific. One of my neighbors stopped by from time to time to inspect the work-in-progress. He was so impressed he hired Chris to gut his garage and turn it into a beautiful family room. I have had numerous comments from other neighbors and friends saying how beautiful the renovations turned out. I put in many hours with a designer from my tile supplier, and with the showroom manager from my plumbing supplier for bathroom hardware, custom vanity with quartz top, and shower door to create exact designs and color schemes I wanted. Chris took the supplies and equipment and created a beautiful reality. An example of Chris's thoroughness, he needed to educate himself on a waterproofing system for the shower that he never used before; but, required by my tile supplier for use behind the structural brace for a tiled shower seat. This system waterproofed the entire shower behind all the tile and the support brace. Chris visited with the designer from my tile supplier to discuss the installation of this system. He was provided with the manufacturers website to view a video showing how to install the brace and the system. He paid attention to all the details of this installation for perfect results. No short cuts here. He is methodical and does a renovation right the first time. If a few minor glitches arise, he promptly makes corrections. This is why he receives so many referrals..... from satisfied customers. It would be a mistake not to call him for quotes. His valuable comments and insights regarding the work you want to have done offers important information for potential customers to digest when planning a major renovation.

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Mike, Thank you very much for the kind words. I am ecstatic to hear that you are so happy with all of the work! It was a pleasuring working with you on all of the projects. Your team orientated approach and positive attitude was a tremendous help!!! Don't hesitate if you need anything in the future!!

bulmerst
Houzz review 4/20/2019

We hired CMAC contracting for renovations to pretty much our entire house - 2 bedroom, full bath, half bath, converting an office into a laundry room and the kitchen. Chris was always very up front with us about what to expect and gave us his professional opinion every step of the way. As first time home owners we were so appreciative of that since we had no idea what we were doing. Every project was done in a timely manner and if things looked like they would take longer Chris always let us know and told us why, which I thought was so great so that we were always on the same page. His guys were always very respectful and worked non stop when they were here. I have heard horror stories from people about hone renovations so was kind of dreading doing everything, but after the first project I knew if we stuck with CMAC Contracting it would be smooth sailing for the rest of the renovations. I would NEVER go with anyone else.

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Hope the house is all set up for the little one on the way! Thanks again for the compliments! You guys are the best!

Melissa
Houzz review 4/20/2019

C Mac contracting renovated our home. They made our dream kitchen a reality! Chris and his team were so personable. Their professionalism, organization, and attention to detail truly resulted in a beautiful renovation of our kitchen. I would highly suggest using C Mac contracting.

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Melissa! It was awesome working with you guys! Thank you so much for the kind words. If you guys ever need another house updated give us a shout!!

Stephen & Nicki Bulmer
Google review 4/20/2019

We hired CMAC contracting for renovations to pretty much our entire house - 2 bedroom, full bath, half bath, converting an office into a laundry room and the kitchen. Chris was always very up front with us about what to expect and gave us his professional opinion every step of the way. As first time home owners we were so appreciative of that since we had no idea what we were doing. Every project was done in a timely manner and if things looked like they would take longer Chris always let us know and told us why, which I thought was so great so that we were always on the same page. His guys were always very respectful and worked non stop when they were here. I have heard horror stories from people about home renovations so was kind of dreading doing everything, but after the first project I knew if we stuck with CMAC Contracting it would be smooth sailing for the rest of the renovations. I would NEVER go with anyone else.

Reply from Business

Thanks so much for the kind words Nicki!! It was a pleasure working with you guys!!

jaymed11
Houzz review 4/10/2019

I hired CMAC Contracting for a remodeling job and I couldn’t have been happier. I’ve heard countless nightmare stories from friends and acquaintances regarding their endeavors with contractors and went into my project with trepidation. But, Chris from CMAC quelled my fears immediately. He was professional, reasonably priced, and reliable. He stuck to the timeframe that he promised which was extremely important to my family and I and from what I have gathered that is almost unheard of in this industry. And most importantly he did not compromise the craftsmanship by rushing through the job. My wife and I couldn’t have been more pleased. I highly recommend CMAC Contracting for any and all jobs, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Jason, we appreciate the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you! Looking forward to any future projects you may have.

Paul Martinez
Google review 12/28/2018

Chris and his team were extremely thorough and thoughtful during our kitchen renovation. Always on time. Always cleaned at the end of the day. Chris did a great job of managing the job and keeping in touch throughout the project. I would highly recommend working with CMAC Contracting.

Reply from Business

Our staff and team are very grateful for your review Paul. Your positive experience and feedback mean the world to us, and we are sincerely thankful for the recommendation.

Thomas Dayback
Google review 11/16/2018

Would highly recommend C Mac Contracting for any renovation.

Reply from Business

Thank you very much Thomas. Your kind words and satisfaction mean everything to us. Sincerely grateful for the positive rating and recommendation.

Teresa Mancini
Google review 11/15/2018

Chris Mackin and his crew are awesome! Chris always makes himself available by phone even if he’s in the middle of something. Chris and his crew are fast, efficient, and they always cleaned up after every job. Highly recommended as a contractor!

Reply from Business

Your review is greatly appreciated Teresa. Our team absolutely loves the work we do so it means the world to us to see you had a positive experience and we couldn't be more thankful for the kind words and recommendation.

Alvin Wenner
Google review 11/15/2018

Reply from Business

Thank you very much Alvin for your positive rating. We sincerely appreciate it.

B Cahill
Google review 11/15/2018

Always answered in a timely fashion and is very reliable! Precise work and extremely professional. Highly recommend

Reply from Business

Thanks a lot Brian! It was a pleasure working with you!

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly