Reviews

Laura Sparrow
Houzz review 2/4/2020

i worked with CMAC on a home renovation. Chris was a pleasure to work with and the project moved along smoothly with beautiful results. I would highly recommend him his team

Craig Cantwell
Google review 1/25/2020

Reply from Business

Thanks Craig!!

James Allingham
Google review 6/7/2019

Chris Mackin is a rare find! He and his team completed a bathroom reno in 2 weeks to perfection. Honest, friendly and great at his job! We could not be happier :)

Reply from Business

We sincerely appreciate your awesome feedback James. It's because of awesome people like you, we are able to continue doing what we love to do.

Tara Allingham
Houzz review 6/6/2019

Chris Mackin of CMAC Contracting completed a bathroom reno to perfection. Not only was in done in 2 weeks (wow) but he & his team were an absolute pleasure to work with. We are thrilled with their work!

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Thank you Tara! It was a pleasure working with you guys! Hope you are enjoying it! Don't hesitate if you need anything else!!!

Life Builders LLC
Houzz review 6/4/2019

Chris Mackin is the best contractor around! I use him for all of my remodeling needs. He is very professional and honest. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a job well done! He makes something that is usually stressful and aggravating a walk in the park!

Anitaworkout
Google review 5/17/2019

Chris and his team put a new kitchen and family room/office/bathroom in our basement. They did a great job! Dependable and his work is quality at a reasonable price. Communication outstanding.

Reply from Business

Really appreciate your review Anitaworkout . Very grateful for the feedback and sincerely wish you all the best.

Carol Cuttler
Google review 5/15/2019

Chris Mackin work is impeccable! Over the last two years he has has renovated our entire house from top to bottom. He is patience gives realistic advice and works in a timely fashion. He has great attention to details. We continue to recommend him to many people.

Reply from Business

Your review is greatly appreciated Carol. Our team absolutely loves the work we do so it means the world to us to see you had a positive experience and we couldn't be more thankful for the kind words and recommendation.

Houzz User
Houzz review 5/14/2019

Chris Mackin work is impeccable! Over the last two years he has has renovated our entire house from top to bottom. He is patience gives realistic advice and works in a timely fashion. He has great attention to details. We continue to recommend him to many people.

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Always appreciate the kind words. Thanks again for the business! Call us again for anything you guys need!

Sue Johnson
Houzz review 5/8/2019

It was so easy to work with Chris! He did exactly what he said he was going to do exactly when he said he was going to do it. Very professional and his work is great. We love our new bathroom!!

Reply from CMAC Contracting

Thanks Sue! I love the new layout of the bathroom! Hope you're still enjoying it!

Michael Friedberg
Google review 4/25/2019

Knowledgeable, great work ethic, experienced in his craft, Chris Mackin, owner of CMAC Contracting, follows through on what he says he will do in a timely manner. Chris was recommended by a former employer who he worked for, for four years, before going into his own business. His former employer said to me during maintenance repairs on my house, I know you have other recommendations for contractors for major renovations; but, I recommend Chris. I know his work. It's first rate. Don't blame me if you decide to use another contracting firm and the work is not up to snuff. I decided to take his advice primarily because Chris's former employer has done repair and maintenance work over the years for me and his work is top notch excellent. Chris communicates well; by text, cell phone and email. He responds to most text and cell phone calls the same day; within hours or less. He gutted and renovated my main bathroom, kitchen, replaced four basement windows and installed Crown Molding throughout my house that I recently bought. End results; all looks terrific. One of my neighbors stopped by from time to time to inspect the work-in-progress. He was so impressed he hired Chris to gut his garage and turn it into a beautiful family room. I have had numerous comments from other neighbors and friends saying how beautiful the renovations turned out. I put in many hours with a designer from my tile supplier, and with the showroom manager from my plumbing supplier for bathroom hardware, custom vanity with quartz top, and shower door to create exact designs and color schemes I wanted. Chris took the supplies and equipment and created a beautiful reality. An example of Chris's thoroughness, he needed to educate himself on a waterproofing system for the shower that he never used before; but, required by my tile supplier for use behind the structural brace for a tiled shower seat. This system waterproofed the entire shower behind all the tile and the support brace. Chris visited with the designer from my tile supplier to discuss the installation of this system. He was provided with the manufacturers website to view a video showing how to install the brace and the system. He paid attention to all the details of this installation for perfect results. No short cuts here. He is methodical and does a renovation right the first time. If a few minor glitches occur, he promptly makes corrections. This is why he receives so many referrals.... from satisfied customers. It would be a mistake not to call him for quotes. His valuable comments and insights regarding the work you want to have done offers important information for potential customers to digest when planning a major renovation.

Reply from Business

Thank you very much Michael. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review filled with kind words. You are always welcomed here, and we wish you all the best.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly